HoneySons = Honeymoon?

“The family is one of the masterpieces of God in our lives that God has entrusted to us to be kept well”

Honeymoon?? Done! Six year ago!

What we do now is HONEYSONS.  Every holiday that we have is Honeysons, because I will go with my honey and my sons 😀

We have gone overboard few times already, but there were always some other relatives who went together with us so that we have some people who helped us during our previous trips.  It is different as  this time there will be only four of us and visit nobody there. We visited our neighbor country only for 3 nights.

Kids were so excited and so did I. I don’t want to imagine what will happen there 😀 I am glad that our trip was perfectly alright. We enjoyed it. Kids really loved because it was a new place for them. They enjoyed to stay at the hotel 😀 and they said that they don’t want to go back home.

For the first day, we met our friend and her family and spent together. And looked kids a bit tired, especially JJ. But he was ok on the next day. We have no idea where we should go, but I really like the hotel as they explained to us some places which is interesting for kids. And we decided to go to KL Bird Park.

So many birds there, and it reminded me how great our God the creator of the universe. There are so many kind of birds, well, currently we are only talking about the birds, yet another creations.

We met an Australian man who voluntary explained to us the difference between Emu and Ostrich, I thought they are same. Now I can see the difference.

Well, this bird park is big, for me, it is really big, so tired 😀 but kids enjoyed! JJ really like to stay close to the birds, but not TT. I think because TT is still too young, he was afraid to be too close with the birds. And there is a nice question from JJ, ” Why all birds in jail?” 😀 then we explained to him that those birds are in cage not in jail, and we also explained why those birds are put into cages.

Time was really fast, the next day we went to the theme park, next to our hotel, and we spent our time almost whole day there.

The next day in the morning we had to go back to the airport and caught the noon airplane.

We enjoyed our HONEYSONS, because it means our TOGETHERNESS, which is very precious. There will be more honeysons that will be coming up 🙂 We are looking forward for it 🙂

How was your honeysons? or may be honeygirls or honeykids 🙂 It would be great if you share here 🙂 

8 comments

  1. “Honeysons” – I love this! We had many of those. I have truly enjoyed raising sons. God blessed us with a lovely family. They have grown to be wonderful young men and probably not far into the future will have their own families. Many blessings to you and your family, Yulia.

    1. Thank you Tilly, I found the idea about Honeysons when my friend talked about her honeymoon, then I told her that I will also go for holiday but it is not honeymoon anymore, it is a Honeysons 😀

Leave a Reply

