CHILD

Indeed kids are adorable, but not all people like kids.

Indeed kids are blessings, but not all people want to have kids.

Indeed kids are cute and funny , but not all people welcome them.

My kids are very friendly to others, ermmm sometime, they even greet someone that they meet on the street or at the shopping centre or at the food court. They will give their best smile to them. For some people, my kids had made them happy but some people might think these two boys are irritating. One day, there was a taxi driver who were in a bad mood, I can notice that, but not my kids. They said hello to the driver and said good bye when they got out from the taxi. But the taxi driver didn’t say any single word.

For my husband and me, JJ and TT are blessings from God. We are very far from perfect but God still trust us to raising them. And one of the purpose of our married is having kids. Anyway, so far we plan to have two kids only. I have ever talked to someone who don’t want to have kids. She told me that her husband’s reason is that he doesn’t want their sons to suffer in this world. I was quite surprise when I heard their reason. And some more, most of you hmmm I think it should be all of you should know that the number of abortion in this world is quite high. I don’t know why they don’t want to take the responsibility and choose to kill the unborn baby who is innocent. Some people who has been marriage for years, cannot have a baby, though they have gone for treatment, but it didn’t help. I know how they wish they can have a baby. But some people who has privilege to have ability to have a  baby, just simply reject it.

Every time I see my kids, I will smile and think that they are so cute and funny. I am a blessed mom who has the privilege to have them by my side. When I went to an orphanage, in my home country, I felt sad when I heard that not all kids there are orphaned. Some of them should have parents but their parents leave them in the orphanage. Some of them are single parents who has divorced or pregnant before they were married. It is very sad to know this. They do not welcome their own flesh and blood.

children deserve our love, our care, our attention and to be cherished.

“Happy Children Day “

Kids need love

Kids need acceptance

Kids need recognition

Would you share your opinion on this?

 13 People were bringing little children to Jesus for him to place his hands on them, but the disciples rebuked them. 14 When Jesus saw this, he was indignant. He said to them, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. 15 Truly I tell you, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.” 16 And he took the children in his arms, placed his hands on them and blessed them. (Mark 10:13-16, NIV)
6 comments

  1. You are right, children ARE a blessing! It’s so sad that many people do not see them that way, but the Bible makes it clear that the world will think good things are bad, while thinking that the bad things are good. They are so confused between what is really good or bad! I love having 4 children, walking through stores, and letting people see that our family is a blessing! I love how you also enjoy your children, and encourage them to be a blessing to everyone they meet. 🙂

    1. Hi April, thank you for sharing here. You have the right point about good and bad.
      and I really admire you, 4 kids… Not easy to handle them 🙂
      I can see that you really love them. I can see and feel it when I read your blog 🙂

  2. Your sons are very cute and well behaved. I agree that our children are a blessing and even though we cannot guarantee a perfect life for them, we can trust and pray for God’s protection. I love my kids and, like you, I am not perfect. 🙂

    1. Hi Eliz, thank you for share your thought here. Yes, I agree that what I can do is really trust and pray for God’s protection. I am trying not to worry so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

