All by His Grace

4 years ago, he was still in my womb.. Hiding there… Kicking here and there..  Feeling secure there and playing there alone. We were talking to him and reading a bible story to him while he were inside my womb and we had some chances to see him through the USG. We waited for him to come out in nine months. And 4 years ago, he was born. He was a tiny baby. He was an adorable and gorgeous baby.

I read the bible story for him every afternoon since he was a baby, and he reacted sometime by giving me his wonderful smile. I love that moment. And I know I begin to miss that moment now. However, I am glad that he is 4 years old now, healthy and active boy. He is a very caring boy, big brother to his little brother and also big brother for other friends who are younger than him.

I have never got a complain from his school, on the other hand, his teachers always praise him that he is a very good boy, happy, behave and friendly. He always want to make a friend with everyone, always greet all teachers in his school. The school bus attendant also loves him very much.

I take care him by myself, since he was a baby until now he is a 4 years old. I love him, everybody loves him. His little brother has a strong bounding with him. It is so amazing that I can see him grow day by day by His Grace! I left Him in His care 🙂

” I am a big boy now. I am 4 years old now!” JJ said.

Happy birthday JJ. Be a good boy, not only for your parents and friends. The most important, be a good boy for your God and make Him proud of you!

14 comments

  1. Yulia,
    Thank you for always visiting my blog and leaving lovely comments. You are a better friend than I am…I get so busy, I run out of time. But I love your blog…it is straight from the heart. When I read about JJ’s 4th birthday, it made me think back to when my children were little…and it made me happy and sad!
    Happy Birthday, JJ…you are so very lucky to have such a loving and caring mommy.

    1. Hi Vivian, you are also a good friend of mine. Do you know why? Because I learn a lot from your blog about parenting 🙂
      To be honest, I like it 🙂 Sometime then I will share it with my husband 🙂
      I love your blog and I am glad that you also want to share your thought here 🙂
      I believe that you are a loving and caring mommy, until today 🙂
      Thank you Vivian 🙂

  2. What a lovely post.

    I read to my children in the womb. The eldest owns over a thousand books now and the youngest has twenty, if that. But he reads like an adult 🙂

    Thank you for subscribing to my blog.

  3. What sweet little boys! They grow up so fast, though! Birthdays are the best, and it looks like your boy had a great day. 🙂 I love that you read to your children, even while they are in the womb. It’s so good to show them Jesus from such a young age. 🙂
    Thank you for visiting my blog. I look forward to reading yours! 🙂
    April

    1. Thank you for your loving comment, April. Indeed, Kids grow up so fast 🙂 Sometime, I miss the time when they were still babies 🙂 But Seeing they grow so well and healthy is a joy for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

