Maintain the relationship

“To the outside world we all grow old. But not to brothers and sisters. We know each other as we always were. We know each other’s hearts. We share private family jokes. We remember family feuds and secrets, family griefs and joys. We live outside the touch of time.” 
~ Clara Ortega

Few weeks ago, I had a chance to go with my brothers. Well, I cannot really remember when was the last time we went together, only three of us, until my big brother told me that it was 12 years ago when we had holiday together, only three of us without anyone else.

I should call this a reunion, I was so happy. Feel like I have my two bodyguards back though it was only for 2 days. Yes, only three of us :)

We are very close towards each other. They really protect me, include my younger brother. And I found this quote which I found it is so true!

“After a girl is grown, her little brothers – now her protectors – seem like big brothers.” 
~ Terri Guillemets

I always treat my younger  brother as my little brother. Always as my little brother! But then I realize that it is my younger brother who treat me like his little sister. He seems like my big brother :)

As my older brother, I always respect him just like he is my father. Until now, sometime he still treats me like his little sister though I am a mom now :D He always protect me since I was a kid.

As we grow older, and each of us has our own family, we are busy on our own. Well.. it is just normal, we have set up our own family. One thing that always occupied my mind is that we will always try our best to maintain our close relationship and really hope that our kids (my children and my nieces and nephews) will also have a close relationship later on.

By looking at the relationship that we have, I really hope my children will also have a strong brotherly bond until they grow up, even when each of them already had their own families.

It is important to maintain a strong bond between brothers and sisters. I always ask my kids to share their toys and play together, take turn, otherwise, I will keep the toys that make them quarrel inside a transparant box so that both of them cannot play and only can see that toys for a weeks or two weeks. It works, so that they start to learn to share and every time they start quarrel, I will remind them that I will keep the toys to the transparant box if they quarrel and don’t want to share or take turn.

Of course, I will always explain and remind them that their brotherhood is much more important than their toys, so that they should not quarrel over their toys or things.

Hope they really will always love each other, help each other and care about each other until they grow old.

Hope they will always become best buddies :)

“As we grew up, my brothers acted like they didn’t care, but I always knew they looked out for me and were there!”
~ Catherine Pulsifer, Inspirational Words of Wisdom

Any same experience? Would you like to share with us?

7 comments

Leave a Reply

